Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission charts the future growth of Orange City by examining existing and potential development in the community. A Master Plan is created to allow certain activities and direct those activities to appropriate places. The Commission reviews potential ordinance changes, updates, and new ordinances, as well as providing recommendations to the City Council. The Commission meets on an as needed basis in the City Hall Council Chambers. It consists of seven members appointed by the City Council serving five-year terms.

current members

Ronda Moret

107 Kansas Ave. NW
Orange City, IA 51041

Bruce Vander Stelt

912 Central Ave. NW
Orange City, IA 51041

Joe Poppema

707 Central Ave SW
Orange City, IA 51041

Ashley Saras

904 7th St. SE
Orange City, IA 51041

Dale Pluim - Co-Chairman

608 1st St. SW
Orange City, IA 51041

Terry Hofmeyer

606 2nd St. SE
Orange City, IA 51041

Kevin Van Donge

206 Michigan Ave. NW
Orange City, IA 51041

For more information contact Kurt Frederes, Code Enforcement Officer and Building Inspector, at 712-707-4885 or

©2024 Orange City, Iowa. Designed by Spireworks, powered by Home Button Hosting.